Holy Grail Games est un éditeur de jeux de société spécialisé dans le financement participatif sur Kickstarter. Basée à Nancy, Holy Grail est né du désir de ses fondateurs de créer des jeux ludiques et uniques.

Malgré le fait d’être une jeune entreprise, l’équipe de Holy Grail Games est faite de personnes expérimentées et passionnées. Notre projet : fédérer une communauté de joueurs autour d’expériences ludiques inoubliables !

L’équipe

Jamie Johnson

Chef de Projet Developpement


Avant de créer Holy Grail Games, Jamie a travaillé dans presque tous les domaines du jeu, du retail à la distribution en passant par le journalisme. Grâce à ces expériences, Jamie a acquis une compréhension profonde du milieu avant même de se lancer dans le financement participatif.
Jamie a participé à un nombre de projets Kickstarter de renom, des campagnes qui ont aidé le financement participatif à devenir quelque chose de bien plus intéressant et engageant qu’un simple système de précommande!

Olivier Melison

Game Design and Business Guru



Olivier est à la fois un homme d'affaires talentueux et un joueur passionné. Ses 20 ans d'expérience dans les affaires internationales lui ont permis de développer un réseau de contacts à travers le monde.
Il est le responsable Design chez Holy Grail Games, s'inspirant de ses années d'immersion dans le monde du jeu de rôle, de plateau et de cartes.

Loïc Muzy

Illustrateur


Illustrateur spécialiste du character-design, Loïc Muzy travaille depuis 2008 dans le monde du jeu. Il a commencé par designer des figurines pour du wargame. Il s’est ensuite illustré dans le monde du jeux de plateaux (Fire team zero, Mythic Battles, Orcquest,…) Il a également travaillé pour le jeux vidéo comme par exemple sur la licence Warhammer 40000. Il s’est fait connaitre du grand public à travers ses illustrations autour de l'Appel de Cthulhu (jeux de rôle et autres produits dérivés) en tant qu’illustrateur au sein des éditions Sans-détours. Figuriniste depuis plus de 20 ans, il est passionné d’univers fantastiques et a une obsession pour les clous. Amusez-vous à les chercher dans ses dessins !

Quentin Saint-Georges

Graphiste



Quentin est un graphiste/maquettiste ayant déjà pu trainer ses guêtres dans les milieux de la presse, de l’édition et du jeu vidéo. Il aime les jeux de rôle à la bonne franquette, les romans de SF kitsch et les rochers à la noix de coco.

Pourquoi Kickstarter ?


Le financement participatif nous permet de prendre des projets qui nous passionnent et de les réaliser à leur plein potentiel ! Il nous accorde une plus grande liberté pour développer tous les aspects d’un jeu, sans les contraintes d’un modèle de publication classique. De plus, le financement participatif nous permet d’assurer que tous ceux qui contribuent à un projet, des illustrateurs aux auteurs, soient rémunérés équitablement pour leur travail.

Holy Grail Games is a board game publishing company that specializes in crowdfunding projects on Kickstarter. Based in Nancy, France, it was born from its founders' mutual desire to create great, unique board games.

Despite being relatively new, our team contains a wealth of experience from the board game industry. With a real passion for our profession, HGG is a project meant to bring players together around immersive, exciting and original table top adventures.

The Team

Jamie Johnson

Project Management and Development


Before creating Holy Grail Games, Jamie has been involved in the world of board gaming at almost every level including Retail, Distribution and Journalism. This has afforded him a deep understanding of the industry even before he became involved in crowdfunding.
With multiple successful and big name Kickstarters under his belt, campaigns like his have helped raise the crowdfunding genre above a simple pre-order system to something much more exciting and engaging.

Olivier Melison

Game Design and Business Guru



Olivier is both an astute businessman and passionate board gamer. Having been conducting international affairs for over 20 years with contacts throughout Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Africa.
He is HGG’s business guru and its lead game designer with his inspiration coming from decades of practicing board, card and roleplaying games.

Loïc Muzy

Illustrator


Illustrator and character-design specialist, Loïc Muzy has been working in the world of gaming since 2008. He started by designing figurines for wargaming, then made a name for himself in the world of board games (Fire team zero, Mythic Battles, Orcquest,...) He has also worked on video games projects, such as the Warhammer 40000 license. He's best known for his illustrations around Call of Cthulhu (role-playing and other derivative products) as an illustrator with Sans-détours editions. Loïc has been painting figurines for over 20 years, and is passionate about fantasy universes. Fun fact: he also has a bit of an obsession with nails. Try looking for them in his drawings!

Quentin Saint-Georges

Graphic Designer



Quentin is a graphic designer who has experience in a number of different domains, including the press, traditional publishing and the video game industry. He likes role-playing games, kitsch Sci-Fi novels and coconut macaroons.

Why Kickstarter?


Holy Grail Games was created following the rise of the Crowdfunding phenomenon within the board gaming industry, with which those within the company are very experienced. Our objective is simple: To produce games primarily through crowdfunding campaigns where the extra flexibility and resources (compared to the traditional circuit) allow us to push the boundaries in terms of quality, content and communication. Crowdfunding allows us to take project that we believe in and run with it as far as it can go! It gives us the freedom to invest the time and resources necessary to bring out a game’s full potential, without the constraints of a more classic publishing model. Financing our projects this way also allows us to ensure that everyone involved, from illustrators and graphic designers to game authors and play testers, gets paid fairly for their work.